Skip to primary navigation Skip to secondary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Meet The Team

We understand what an enterprise needs to succeed, because we’re business people, too. QEnergy has over 50 years of electricity expertise within its Board of Directors and Senior Management team.

Peter Evans – Non-executive Chairman

A founding director of RBS Morgans, one of Australia's largest privately owned stockbroking firms, Peter has detailed knowledge of and experience in the financial sector. Peter knows how business works, because he’s studied it throughout his career.

Steve McRae – Non-executive Director

Steve was the first CEO of Energex Retail. As a successful entrepreneur, Steve brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to QEnergy. He is passionate about Aussie companies working together to create a future from which all Australians can prosper.  

Tim Wilson – Non-executive Director

Tim has worked for the last fifteen years across all aspects of private equity - sourcing and negotiating deals, advising portfolio companies and driving exits.  Tim has held senior investment banking roles in London, Sydney and Brisbane.

Scott Henderson – Chief Executive Officer

Scott is an ICT specialist and business leader with 15 years of experience in the ICT industry. Scott is a senior technology professional with proven commercial acumen, customer focus and considerable management and organisational development experience gained over many years working in Australia and Asia. Scott finds technological solutions to meet customer needs.